Xavier Bolot    
Biography . News . Paintings . Sketches . Drawings . Rough Paintings . Videos . Free Workshop . Bibliography . Orders . Questions      

Biography of Xavier Bolot
Xavier Bolot draws live dancers dancing or circus acrobats executing performances.
Xavier Bolot draws and paints to complete arts of representation with our scientific acquisitions in neurosciences, physics, astronomy, paleontology, psychology and biology which brought us a new conception of human beeing and a better knowledge of is working.
He reconsiders in our postmodern world his relations to nature and society.
Xaxier Bolot make us understand that our brain rebuilts ever for his survival our worlds of perception and representation.
His researches in Italy and Grece allowed him a rediscover into the treatment of space made by the ancient Greeks. The technics of drawing he propounds allow a easy and a disconcerting speed of excution.
He publishesDrawing in Real Perspective,The Neutral Light[i],[i]Vision and Action , How to Represent Action,The Three Realities, at L'Harmattan, 7 rue de l'Ecole Polytechnique, Paris,75005.
He works successively with American Art Galleries, Carmel, California ; Artligre,Paris, France ; Pictura, Bourges, France.
He receives the logistic support of the National Fine School of Art of Bourges, France where he teaches in 2011 application of neurosciences to drawing and perspective.
When he publishes his third book How to Represent Action he his welcomed by the Professor Michel Maffesoli as a member of the CEAQ (Center of Studies on the Present and Everyday life) Paris V Descartes Sorbonne.


Xavier Bolot was educated in Casablanca, Morocco, by Kirk Lucien Coste who made Casablanca main buildings stainglasses and ceramics He draws and play cello, he is attracted by physics esthetic considering that scientist and artist are the both poets.
Ingeneer of the National Polytechnique Institut of Grenoble in 1965, Professor of Electronics at the University of Montreal, he reads again philosophers of phenomenology. He comes back to Fontenay-aux Roses as member of the team which develops the first minicomputer in Europe. The working group efficiency leads his interest on communication problems. He becomes in 1975 President of the French Industrial Advertising Association, and then Consultant in human relations and dynamic of groups, manager for great industrial and commercial groups.

He is an autor, sketcher, painter and searcher in the field of siences of life application in sociology and art. He never stopped drawing and painting what he sees in life emerging here and now : exchanges, situzations, movement, tano dansor on life, salad, hip hop, capoeira, circus acrobats, ice skaters.

Réalisation Olivier Larose                                                                                      Partenaires

Xavier Bolot    
Biographie . Actualités . Peintures . Croquis . Dessins . Ebauches . Vidéos . l'Atelier libre . Bibliographie . Commandes . Questions      

Biographie de Xavier Bolot
contact : xbolot@wanadoo.fr

Xavier Bolot dessine aujourd'hui sur le vif en public des danseurs en train de danser, des saltimbanques en action, des danseurs de capoeira ou des patineurs .
Xavier Bolot dessine et peint pour enrichir les arts de la représentation de nos acquisitions scientifiques actuelles en neurosciences, physique, astronomie, paléontologie, psychologie et biologie qui nous ont apporté une nouvelle conception de l'homme et une meilleure connaissance de son fonctionnement. Il reconsidère dans la postmodernité ses relations à la nature et à la société.
Xavier Bolot nous fait comprendre que notre cerveau reconstruit en permanence pour sa survie nos mondes de la perception et de la représentation.
Ses investigations en Italie et en Grèce lui ont permis de redécouvrir le traitement de l'espace par les Anciens Grecs. Les techniques de dessin qu'il propose pemettent une facilité et une vitesse d'exécution déconcertantes.

Il publie Dessiner en Perspective Réelle, La Lumière Neutre, Comment Représenter l’Action et Les Trois Réalités, physique, perçue, représentée chez L'Harmattan, 7 rue de l'Ecole Polytechnique, 75005, Paris. Il développe ainsi les apports des neurosciences
dans les domaines de l'art et de la sociologie.
Il est en relation successivement avec Art American Galleries, Carmel, Californie; Artligre, Paris; Pictura, Bourges.
Il reçoit le support logistique de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts de Bourges où il enseigne en 2011 les neurosciences appliquées au dessin et à la perspective.
A l'occasion de la parution de son livre Comment représenter l'action, il est accueilli par le Professeur Maffesoli comme membre du CEAQ, Centre d'Etudes sur l'Actuel et le Quotidien, Paris V Descartes Sorbonne.

Xavier Bolot grandit à Casablanca, auprès de Kirk Lucien Coste qui créé les vitraux et les céramiques des monuments de cette ville. Il dessine et joue du violoncelle, il est attiré par l’esthétique des sciences physiques considérant que le physicien et l'artiste sont tous deux poètes. Ingénieur de L'Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble en 1965, Professeur d’électronique à l’Université de Montréal, il relit les philosophes de la phénoménologie. Il revient à Fontenay-aux-Roses comme membre de l'équipe qui développe le premier mini ordinateur en Europe. L’efficacité d’un groupe de travail le conduit aux problèmes de communication. Il devient en 1975 Président de l’Association Française de Publicité Industrielle, Gestionnaire de grandes sociétés industrielles et commerciales, Consultant en relations humaines et dynamique de groupe.
Il est auteur, dessinateur, chercheur et peintre. Il n'a jamais cessé de dessiner et peindre tous les jours ce qu'il voit de la vie dans le présent qui se déroule ici et maintenant : échanges, situations, mouvements, danseurs sur le vif de tango, salsa ou hip hop, gens du cirque en action hors équilibre, enfants en situation, ou patineurs sur glace.

Réalisation Olivier Larose                                                                                      Partenaires